Light and Matter

Projects on Light and Matter

Theory of physical systems at the interface between quantum optics and nanophysics:

Prof. Dr. Florian Marquardt

Lehrstuhl für Theoretische Physik (Prof. Dr. Marquardt)

Ultrafast interactions of light fields with solids, photonics-based particle acceleration, quantum electron microscopy & microwave-based particle trapping:

Surface Physics: Photoelectron spectroscopy excited by femtosecond laser sources:

Light-induced complex structures in soft matter systems and photonic colloidal quasicrystals:

Prof. Dr. Vojislav Krstic

Professorship in Applied Physics

Prof. Dr. Martin Eckstein

Chair for Theoretical Solid State Physics

Collective phenomena of quantum many-body systems relevant for condensed matter physics, quantum optics, and quantum technologies:

Prof. Dr. Kai Phillip Schmidt

Professur für Theoretische Physik (Prof. Dr. Schmidt)

Prof. Dr. Sabine Maier

Professur für Experimentalphysik (Rastersondenmikroskopie) (Prof. Dr. Maier)

Prof. Dr. Nicolas Joly

Professur für Experimentalphysik (Photonik) (Prof. Dr. Joly)

Prof. Dr. Vahid Sandoghdar

Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik (Prof. Dr. Sandoghdar)

Prof. Dr. Joachim von Zanthier

Professur für Experimentalphysik

Professur für Experimentalphysik (Prof. Dr. von Zanthier)

Prof. Dr. Tobias Unruh

Professur für Nanomaterialcharakterisierung (Streumethoden) im Rahmen des Exzellenzclusters EAM (Prof. Dr. Unruh)

Structural and crystallographic investigations of semiconductor materials and their synthesis for thin film photovoltaic applications :

Prof. Dr. Rainer Hock

Professorship in Crystallography and Structural Physics

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Neder

Professur für Allgemeine Mineralogie/Kristallographie (Prof. Dr. Neder)

Simulation and design of optical systems; high precision measurement of phase and polarization of optical waves:

Prof. Dr. Gisela Anton

Chair of Experimental Physics (Particle and Astro Particle Physics)